Abigail’s Christmas Favorites

Christmas is nearly upon us which means I should probably get around to doing Christmas things like buying presents and drinking cocoa and meditating on the birth of Christ. I’m a procrastinator, which means I haven’t gotten around to even watching my favsies Christmas movies. Which is a shame, since my favorite Christmas movie is also my all-time favorite movie AND one of the best movies in the world.

Love Actually

This movie is funny, it’s smart, it’s sweet. I don’t know how you could see it and not like it. It’s perfection.

In the TV corner of entertainment, my favorite Christmas episode comes from my favorite show, Friends.

“The One with the Holiday Armadillo”

When Ross can’t get a Santa costume in time for Christmas, he comes as the Holiday Armadillo. You know, cause that’s the same. My words can’t really honor this masterpiece, so enjoy this clip:

Comments
4 Responses to “Abigail’s Christmas Favorites”
  1. Ashley says:

    “My favorite part was when Superman flew all the Jews out of Egypt.” Classic.

  2. heather anne says:

    Love Actually may, in fact, be the most perfect movie ever made.

  3. Ashley says:

    My roomie Alison and I watched it two nights ago and made Kat’s mulled wine thingy. We also had steak and twice baked potatoes. It was awesome.

  4. Abigail says:

    I just started it and when the main menu theme music played my heart actually swelled like how it does when you feel in love (or when Booth and Brennan look at each other like that).

Leave a comment

  • Contact Us:

    bigdamnheroes3 at gmail dot com