Bones 6X03 — “The Maggot in the Meathead” Live-Blog

“That is so random, yo . . . in the vernacular.”
Temperance Brennan

– – –

I have to tell you, I was really skeptical that they could pull this episode off. Other than my avoidance of almost all things Jersey Shore related, I’m not really sure why. In fact, one of my favorite Bones episodes was centered around American Idol in a similiar way. Hart Hanson & Co. just have this way of taking the stupidly commercial and making it kind of  . . . poignant? I don’t know. I got kind of emotional when that guy screamed “RICHIIIEE!!” And I definitely got emotional every time Brennan opened her mouth. Holy shit, that woman can emote.

I JUST MET THIS GIRL AND SHE ALREADY STALKS MY WHOLE LIFE

  • Old guy digging up bling on the beach. Classy. You guys, is it even called bling anymore? I don’t even know. I don’t watch Jersey Shore. (I do, however, read Jersey Circus.)
  • Whoa there, Hannah! I know I said I kinda liked you last time, but do you gotta rub it in my face like that? I mean, what kinda freaky position were you guys in so that you ended up like that? I don’t want to know.
  • He just kissed her calf. I don’t even.
  • Hey, it’s Fisher! He’s back from all his Avatar fame.
  • Oh my god, popcorn maggots. That is so disgusting. Why is this show always more disgusting than the last time. I never think it’s possible, but it always is.
  • “Under certain circumstances, they jump up and grab their butts with their mouths.”
    “I met a guy at the hospital who could do that.”
  • Brennan thinks Jersey Shore is a documentary. She’s so adorable.
  • Booth doesn’t wear cologne. You guys have no idea how happy that makes me.
  • I very much approve of the commercial FOX just played for the Bones season five DVD: that shot of B&B kissing from the 100th episode turned into an x-ray of two skulls kissing. Love it.
  • I find that thinking of the people on Jersey Shore as a “tribe” like Brennan does helps me deal with the fact that they exist.
  • This episode is amazing.
  • Brennan mentions Booth’s grandpa when she’s speaking to Hannah about getting booth a rotary telephone. That means they’ve kept in touch :)
  • “No, about you and Booth moving in together. Booth will give himself to you completely, and it would be very painful if you aren’t as serious about the relationship as he is.” She knows this from experience. You can see it in her eyes.
  • That entire scene just broke my heart.
  • I just died laughing when Brennan tried to crab that guido.
  • Antonio Sabato Jr. is such a cheeseball.
  • Oh, man. That ending. She so loves him.
Comments
2 Responses to “Bones 6X03 — “The Maggot in the Meathead” Live-Blog”
  1. Steph says:

    So good. This, and the show. Heart. Broken.

  2. Jen says:

    This episode was so funny. Also, I thought the exact same thing about the sex position at the beginning… how exactly were they doing it?

Leave a Reply

  • Contact Us:

    bigdamnheroes3 at gmail dot com
