Vintage Viewing: Bones, Seasons 1 and 2

abigailThanks to a little service I call AshleyFlix (which is like Netflix, but with personality) I’ve been very rapidly working my way through Bones Seasons 1 and 2. For example, I am just two episodes away from the end of Season 2 and I only started it on Thursday.

Turns out I love me some mystery shows. Is this what all those CSIs and Miamis and Laws and Orders are like? Because I understand the appeal.

I also love me some Special Agent Seely Booth who is hot hot hot (David Boreanaz). I have this other service called H. A. Screenshots where in I say stuff like, “mmmm, Booth” and Heather Anne sends me screenshots. BoothIt’s a good service.

My viewing goal is to catch up to the currently-airing Season 5 before something important happens. I think I should do fine. At this rate, I’ll be there in 10 days. Plus, I have this huge paper for school I’m avoiding so I’m practically indestructible.

So far, these are my observations:

  • Hodgy and Angela are really, really good at having sex with their eyes. It makes me feel uncomfortable most of the time, kind of like when Jeanine and Jason danced.
  • How sweet are Brennan and Booth? MAN.
  • I miss Zach Addy’s hair. I LOVE LOVE LOVE him. I think his name is pretty kick ass, too.
  • Sometimes, when they’re being scary about the murder, I mute it so I’m not as scared.
  • I really, really want to revisit the Grave Digger. (But Wikipedia tells me I have to wait til Season 4.)
  • I always have this open in a separate tab. Very helpful for when I have no clue what is going on. (I’m kind of slow.)
  • I can’t wait til there are AshleyCaps about the episodes I’m watching. Right now I can’t really imagine what they’ll be like. (Cause if I was writing them, they would just be me trying to explain the mystery to you only so I could understand it better myself. Oh, and squeeing whenever any character touches any other character.)
  • I don’t think I’ve ever had to suspend my disbelief so much for a TV show. And I’m a fan of Barney Stinson.
  • I really, really like this show. A lot.
Comments
6 Responses to “Vintage Viewing: Bones, Seasons 1 and 2”
  1. Jen says:

    I am so glad that you are watching bones! I am kind of jealous that you get to experience it for the first time. My advice is – stay AWAY from Wikipedia. There are some truly wonderful and shocking moments on this show and I don’t want you to get spoiled.

    And, yeah, you pretty much have to suspend disbelief for Angela’s entire job.

    • Abigail says:

      I have been really careful about Wikipedia. I only look at the list of episodes entry and I never read past the episode I’m on. Most of the time the descriptions are just what’s on the box set but every once in a while an episode has it’s very own entry which I can read after and then actually understand what just happened.

  2. heatherannehogan says:

    Is this what all those CSIs and Miamis and Laws and Orders are like? No, not at ALL. Bones is special because it is character-driven.

    I am the same about the scary murders and the gross stuff.

Leave a Reply

  • Contact Us:

    bigdamnheroes3 at gmail dot com
